LNP configuration questions

Hi team.
I have been working in production with the system for a few months now and I find it great, I use kamailio as a proxy and 4 nodes with sems and it works very well.

I currently use porting but I had to do it outside of the yeti-switch system, I did it in Kamailio.
I can’t manage to implement everything related to LNP in Yeti-Switch.

Could you help me with examples of the configuration steps for this.
I currently use SIP 301/302 redirects for this

Thank you

I’m trying to do the same exact thing – can’t seem to make all the pieces work together.

Hi team.
My configuration is the following.

For any query the service responds:

SIP/2.0 503 No response from LNP DB

And I don’t see any connection going out to the server that responds to LNP

Grateful in advance for your support
Mauricio

I finally managed to configure LNP (SIP 301/302 redirect) against a Kamailio server that has the database logic for the number portability queries.
I’m testing how well it works since I went from having the registers in memory (Redis) to having them in postgresql as handled by Yeti-Switch

Hey, just to confirm. You didn’t actually get Yeti LNP working but instead did it through Kamailio?
Thanks

Hi Samuel
I made Yeti query an external server via SIP302 and I made that service in kamailio

I don’t know if it’s the order or my explanation is good, but what I did was the following:

System → LNP Resolvers → ip and port lnp resolver
vim /etc/yeti/lnp_resolver.cfg → listening data and connection to the database where the cache will be hosted
Equipment → Lnp Database → SIP connection

New Routng group
New Routing plan use lnp
LNP Routing Plan

Match “rn” to route plan

The expected responses are of the type

number_dst;rn=answer_numer_Lrn;npdi=yes

I then connected that to a sip server redirect that I made with kamailio

Regards

Currently lnp resolver component is not publicly available.